Handcrafted Journals – A Great Gift for the Holidays!

These journals were easy to make and turned out beautiful.  I bought composition books at my local office supply store, and scrapbooking supplies at my local craft store and voila….a beautiful journal.  What’s really fun about this project is that you can get scrapbook paper that fits the personality of whomever you’re making it for…from masculine to young teenager girls, it doesn’t matter.  And they don’t necessarily need to be used as journals.  My friend uses hers as a home wish list.  She sees something in a magazine, like a kitchen design she loves, then she cuts it out and pastes it into her design book.  I use mine as a place where I brainstorm parties and events.

Leave a Reply

